“Tell us about your time with the Galactic Empire, Mr. Storm.”
“Wow, where do I start?

“I joined the Galactic Empire Army, the Storm Troopers, when I was 17 or 18 years old. The idea of being a part of the largest functioning government really appealed to me. I grew up on Pennza Hath-5, a little planet on the Outer Rim. When I left, they were being ruled by the fourth new government in 5 years. War after war after war raged on in my backyard. It took my brothers, my dad, his dad. It took most of the men in my family. I didn’t want to be a part of that. So I joined the Storm Troopers.

“I knew that I was running from one army to another, but I heard that if you were an exceptional soldier that you could rise through the ranks and actually be someone. Have power. Have some level of authority.

“That was the only way that things would ever change. That was the only way that my life, the life of my family, the life of everyone on Pennza Hath-5 would ever get better.

“And things were going well, until the Rebels came.”

Leave a Reply

