Sometimes a story takes on a life of its own. As a writer, you can’t stop it anymore than you can stop a child from blossoming into adulthood. It happens. The best thing you can do is help mould it and shape it into the best version of itself

I enjoy writing little 200 word stories. That’s why I started doing this, even if no one reads them. I like creating a small world and experiencing a snippet of it. But on occasion, I want to know more. I want to experience more. I want to see the characters again, see what they will do in the crazy situations and circumstances that my mind creates.

So, I’ve decided to make this a regular part of 200 Word Stories. Every month, I will write a 1000 word story. It may be a 200 word story made longer and expounded upon. It could be something totally unrelated to what I have written before. Either way, it will be another exercise in literature. It will be me experimenting, learning, and discovering my way around the art of story telling. And I invite you to join me.

Stay tuned, the first 1000 Word Story will be posted soon.

Reg.

Leave a Reply

