TV

“If you are watching this tape…well…I’ve passed on.

“I know that you are sad. I know that you are hurt and broken. I know that you are missing me terribly.

“Kathy, I know you are upset and wishing you could have been here to fix me. It’s okay. I know you are a busy girl. You always have been.

“Jonathan, I know you are feeling burdened, like you have to suddenly fill my shoes and take over the farm. Don’t. You follow your dreams.

“My beautiful Samantha, I know you are crushed and really don’t want to be watching this right now, but please, hear my last words.

“First, I love you. I love all of you. My gorgeous bride, my two beautiful children. Never have I loved so deeply and passionately and wholly, as I love you three. My love did not change when we fought, or when we disagreed. And now that death has parted us, I know still, my love for you is the same, and yours for me.

“I would say that is the most important thing I have to say, but I have a secret to share. Something that may bring me back.”

4 thoughts on “Almost Last Words

Leave a Reply

