(Be sure to read Part One before moving on.)

“Why don’t you just ignore her? Pretend that it never happened?”

As awesome of a friend as he was, Kyle wasn’t the brightest crayon in the box. Rolling my eyes, I replied, “I can’t. You know who I am. You know what I’m like. I can’t just ignore this.”

Kyle nodded in agreement. I was the kind of guy that took his word very seriously. Even on the smallest things, I was true to my word. I always followed through. But the idea of having to get married to Tabitha made me throw up in my mouth.

I had done more Internet stalking before Kyle arrived at my apartment. The Facebook photo albums of the stuffed cats are just the tip-of-the-iceberg. She had a YouTube channel.

To say that the content was flagged thousands of times as inappropriate, or down vote hundreds of times would be to tell you the obvious: her videos were horrifying and bad. As Kyle had walked in the door, I had decided to start watching one. It was titled, “How To Turn Your Beloved Dead Cat Into An Eternally Lovable Stuffie.”

“So what are you going to do?” Kyle asked.

“I don’t know…but I also have to think about what no following through on a promise is going to mean for my political career.”

“Yeah, you don’t want to be the city councilmen that backed down when he didn’t like something.”

“Yeah,” I huffed, “but I also don’t want to be the councilmen that is married to a freak show.”

“So, what will you do?”


Keep reading. Part Three is here.

5 thoughts on “I Made A Mistake, Part Two

Leave a Reply

