(Make sure you start at the beginning of this story. Read Part One here.)

“Goodnight Mark.”

Sara shut the door to her apartment with a resounding bang. The message was clear: You screwed up, pal.

All I could do was sigh. She was right. I deserved to have a door slammed in my face. I had screwed up, and in a major way.

I slowly made my way back to my car. When she asked me what I was thinking about, I didn’t know what to do. How do you tell the girl you are on a date with that you are thinking about the girl that you promised to marry, but you don’t want to marry?

So, I lied.

The idea that I lied to her made my stomach turn. Why did I do that? Why would I do the thing that I despised the most? I was the guy that has making political headway because I was honest. I told the truth. Even if it wasn’t easy to hear. But when it came to Sara, I lied.

The next day, I sleepily made my way to the town hall. After a particularly long talk, the mayor sat down, and a councilmen stood up.

“Thank you, Mayor Grenwich.”

Grenwich? I thought to myself. Tabitha’s last name was Grenwich.



 What happens next? The only way to find out is to like this story.

5 likes, and I’ll write 200 more words to the story. 10 likes, 500 more words. 20 likes, 1000 more words!

One thought on “I Made A Mistake, Part Five

Leave a Reply

