Day 147

We have arrived. I almost thought we would be lost in space forever at the rate things were going, but no, we are here.

The captain is trying to keep everyone low key. “Just because we found the planet doesn’t mean that we have accomplished anything yet.”

He is right, probe found this planet almost a hundred years ago, but for us to survive the long journey, and actually see it with our own eyes…

There is still so much to do. So much before I get to do what I came here for.

Protocol says we have to orbit the planet for 18 days before we can breach the atmosphere.

It’s going to be a long 18 days.

Day 154

Captain has informed us that COMMAND wants us on the ground sooner than we thought. Why, they will not tell us. But I don’t care. I’m overwhelmed with excitement.

I’ll tell you more later.

Day 155

I GET TO BE A PART THE FIRST LANDING PARTY!

Day 157

This will be my last recording before I go planet side. I never thought I would be one of the first aliens to set foot on the planet Earth.

Leave a Reply

