Suitcase of Money

It finally happened. I won the lottery. 3.74 million dollars are now mine.

But before I enjoy my new bank account balance, I need to go quit my job. This is going to be fun.

Time to let all the anger and frustration out that I had been feeling for four years. Oh, was it going to be good, I thought to myself. Too bad I didn’t have someone to record it. I would love to be able to rewatch everyone’s expressions when I unload everything I hate about this place.

I waltzed into work, and headed straight for the manager’s office. I didn’t care what he was doing. This was my time. My freak out. My quitting of this hole, and my escape to a life of luxury.

“I was just about to call you Victor. Sit down.”

Oh, were you now…..wait. What? Why was he going to call me? No. I came in here to quit. Don’t derail my quitting/rant train.

“The reason I was going to call you…Times are tough. Business is really slow. And I can’t afford to keep everyone on.”

What? You can’t fire me before I quit.

“I’m sorry Victor. But…you’re fired.”

I sighed. Now what was I going to do with all my rehearsed rants and ravings?

2 thoughts on “A Rant On Pause

Leave a Reply

