Mountain

“Those aren’t mountains…they are pyramids. Now, just let that thought sink in for a moment. They are pyramids…giant pyramids. Take a deep breathe. And exhale.

“Now, what questions come to your minds?”

Fear. It was fear that gripped me. Not questions, though in the back of my mind they were piling up. But it was fear that grabbed me, pushed me down into a dark corner, and left me to cower.

The tallest pyramid that existed, as far as we knew, was the Great Pyramid. 480 feet tall, in its glorious youth. Age and erosion had shrunk it some, but it was still the largest.

But if this was so…if mountains were actually pyramids…Mount Everest is over 29,000 feet tall…

If pyramids were used to bury the pharaohs of old…what is inside those mountains? And what kind of monsters could erect such grand monuments for the dead?

“Alexander!”

I jerked my head up. I didn’t realize that I had been staring at my notebook, or that the professor had called on me 4 times.

“Well, what questions do you have?”

“Uhhh…I guess, I have just one.”

“Alright. Let’s hear it.”

“If the mountain pyramids are for the dead, where are the living?”

Leave a Reply

