img_0116

(This is Part Two of our story. Be sure to read Part One before you continue.)

“Alright. What about a girlfriend?”

The receptionist’s head tilted. Then she responded.


“Guys you will not guess what I did today!”

“No, Ado, we can’t. What weird, not normal thing did you do today?”

My friend didn’t understand me most of the time. You would think that friends would. Mom said they should, but in truth, they tease me the least out of all the guys at school. Most people didn’t understand my interest or “weird obsession” with things that were slightly out of date. Like going to the library.

“I went to the library.”

“Dude, you are the only person I know that goes to the library.” Tannon sneered as he looked up at me. The guys were all hunched over something they were looking at on the floor. I couldn’t tell what it was, but I had a pretty good idea.

“Yes, Tannon. I am the only one you know that goes to the library. I’m also the only one that you know that has a girlfriend.”

That got everyone’s attention. All four guys looked up to see what I was talking about, and when they saw her, their mouths dropped.

“Guys, I’d like you to meet my girlfriend. I call her Evo.” I looked up to her as her head titled in response.

“Greetings Boys.”

Leave a Reply

